David Thouless, Duncan Haldane and Michael Kosterlitz have been awarded the 2016 Nobel prize in physics. Photograph: N. Elmehed/2016 Nobel Prize


Work on Exotic Matter Wins Physics Nobel

Three British scientists won the award for using advanced math to understand unusual states of matter.

Published On 10/04/2016
8:36 AM EDT